Meet the Board

The Armidale Jockey Club would not be where we are today without the efforts of our dedicated board members and race day officials. Learn more about the board here, and if you have any enquiries, please contact us.

Board Members

  • Secretary/Manager – Mr Jim Dedes
  • Chairman – Mr R Watt
  • Vice-Chairman – Mr W McFayden
  • Directors –  Mrs A Grills, Mr B Hillier, Mr G Mitchell, Mr A Piddington, Mr G Russell, Mr W McFayden, Mr J Medhurst,  Mr J Weier, Mr S Piddington, Mr D Stephen
  • Hon. Life Members – Mr J Barbato, Mr J Cannon, Mr N Medhurst, Mr G Mitchell, Mr B Wilson, Mr B Cluley
  • Hon Solicitor – Mr R Watt
  • Hon Treasurer – Mr J Weier
Race Day Officials
  • Judge – NSW TRB
  • Assistant Judge – Mr G Russell
  • Stipendiary Stewards – Mr S Cullen, Mr J Pentfold
  • Swab Steward – NSW TRB
  • Handicapper – NSW TRB
  • Commentator – Mr B Poetschka
  • Late Mail  – Mr G Kleise
  • Timekeeper – Mr B Cluley
  • Starter – Mr M Hunt
  •  Videos – Beam Video
  •  Photos – Bradley Photography
  •  Catering – Onsite

Share by: